Sport Wellington Sportsperson of the Year Awards 2015

On Thursday 4th June Sport Wellington celebrated Wellington’s top sportspeople at the annual Sport Wellington Sportsperson of the Year Awards.

If you would like to purchase any photos, please contact us.

Wellington City Council Sportsperson of the Year

 Grant Elliott – Cricket

Steinlager Sportsman of the Year

Grant Elliott – Cricket

Wither Hills Sportswoman of the Year

Mary Fisher – Para-Swimming

 Hiremaster Team of the Year

CanSurvive Dragon Boat Team – Dragon Boating

 Gibson Sheat Lawyers Coach of the Year

Ernie Merrick – Football

 Wellington City Council Emerging Sportswoman of the Year

Julianne Alvarez – Golf

Wellington City Council Emerging Sportsman of the Year

Daniel Hillier – Golf

The Dominion Post Personality of the Year

Conrad Smith – Rugby Union

 Pelorus Trust Disabled Sportsperson of the Year

Mary Fisher – Para-Swimming

 Pak’n Save Club of the Year

Kapiti Coast United Football Club – Football

 New Zealand Community Trust Volunteer of the Year

Geoff Henry – Athletics

BDO Official of the Year

 Mike Fraser – Rugby Union

Greater Wellington Regional Council Administrator of the Year

Henrietta Latham – Swimming

Wellington Community Trust Lifetime Contribution to Sport

Andy Leslie – Rugby Union

Looking for an event photographer for your next event?

Click here to get an instant quote!